Which city was the executioner of Guru Teg Bahadur ji a resident of Sadhaura?

a) Ghurram b) Mukhlispur c) Samana d) Sadhora

  • Ans. Samana

How many arrows did Guru Gobind Singh ji give to Banda Singh Bahadur?

a. 03 b. 06 c. 05 d. 04

  • Ans- 05

Which Misal ruled over the area of Amritsar?

(a) Bhangi Misal b) Dallewalia Misal (c) Ahluwalia Misal d) Nakai Misal

  • Ans. Bhangi Misal

In which battle did Maharaja Ranjit Singh acquire a cannon ‘Zam Zam’?

a) Lahore b) Amritsar c) Kangra d) Chiniot

  • Ans. Amritsar

Which British officer attended the marriage of Prince Kharak Singh?

a) Lord Auckland b) Colonel Pottinger c) David Ochterlony d) Lord Amherst

  • Ans. David Ochterlony

Who was not the part of “The Triune Regency”?

(a) Maha Singh b) Raj Kaur c) Sada Kaur d) Diwan Lakhpat Rai

  • Ans.Maha Singh

When was the First Anglo-Sikh War fought?

a)1844-45 AD. b) 1845-46 AD. c) 1846-47 AD. d) 1847-48 AD.

  • Ans 1845-46 AD.

Who was the successor of Maharaja Ranjit Singh after his death?

a) Lal Singh b) Gulab Singh (c) Kharak Singh d) Suchet Singh

  • Ans.Khadak Singh

A battle was fought between the Sikh army and the Britishers on 18 Dec.1845 AD. In this battle Lal Singh the Sikh General fled from the battlefield as per his plan.Which battle is this incident related to ?

a) Battle of Firozshehar b) Battle of Mudki c) Battle of Aliwal d) Battle of Sabhraon

  • Ans. Battle of Mudki

When was the battle of Baddowal between the Sikhs and the Britishers fought?

a) 1845 AD. b) 1846 AD. c) 1847 AD. d) 1848 AD.

  • Ans. 1846AD.

First Lahore treaty was signed on 9 March 1846 between Lord Hardinge and______.

a) British government b) Lahore government c) Delhi government d) Afghan government

  • Ans. Lahore government

When was the treaty Bhairowal signed?

a) 16 Dec 1846 AD. b) 25 Dec 1845 AD. c) 24 Dec1844 AD. d) 23 Dec1843 AD.

  • Ans. 16 Dec 1846 AD.

By which treaty did the Britishers become the masters of Punjab and got rights in the administrative matters of Lahore?

a) Treaty of Lahore b) 2nd treaty of Lahore c) Treaty of Bhairowal d) None of these

  • Ans. Treaty of Bhairowal

When was the second Sikh-Anglo war fought?

a) 1848-49 AD b) 1849-50 AD c) 1846-47 AD d) 1847-48 AD

  • Ans. 1848-49 AD

In which fort was Maharani Jinda sent after imprisoned on 20 August,1846 AD.?

a) Lahore fort b) Shekhupura fort (c) Delhi Fort (d) Lohgarh Fort

  • Ans. Shekhupura fort

When did lord Dalhousie become the governor general of India?

a) January 1848 AD b) January 1948 AD c) February. 1847 AD d) January 1847 AD

  • Ans. January 1848 AD

Gujarat, Multan, Ramnagar, Chillianwala are the places of ___________Anglo- Sikh war.

a) First b) Second c) Both a and b d) None of above

  • Ans. Second

In 1847, Maharani Jindan was exiled and sent to _____________.

a) Kaalapani b) Delhi c) Benares d) Kolkata

  • Ans. Benares

On Nov 22 1848 AD, where was the battle fought between the Britishers and the Sikhs?

a) Ramnagar b) Gujarat c) Chillianwala d) Multan

  • Ans. Ramnagar

On 29 March 1849 AD. which Governor General announced the merger of Punjab in the British Empire?

a) Hugh Gough b) Sir Charles Napier c) Lord Dalhousie d) Lord Hardinge

  • Ans. Lord Dalhousie

Who was the last Sikh ruler of Lahore?

a) Ranjit Singh b) Chatar Singh c) Lal Singh d) Dalip Singh

  • Ans. Dalip Singh

The relations between the Punjab native states and the Britishers were _______.

a) like enemies b) friendly c) political d) None of the above

  • Ans. friendly

Where was the Kohinoor diamond sent after the annexation of Punjab by the Britishers?

a) France b) England c) Japan d) America

  • Ans. England

The Britishers cam as traders to India and gradually captured the whole India .When did the Britishers as traders come to India?

a) 1700 AD. b) 1800 AD. c) 1600 AD. d) 1500 AD.

  • Ans. 1600 AD.

India got freedom on 15th August 1947 from the British rule.For this freedom the first battle of independence was started at Meerut.When was this battle at Merrut started?

a) July20 1857 AD b) 10 May 1857 AD c) 15 Aug 1857 AD d) 26 Jan 1857 AD

  • Ans. 10 may 1857 AD

1857 revolt failed in Punjab due to_______.

a) Lack of able leader b) Lack of public co-operation c) Lack of means d) All of above

  • Ans. Lack of able leader

In the revolt against the British rule, he killed some British soldiers and died fighting near Pakpatan.Tell who was he?

a) Sardar Bhagat Singh b) Lala Lajpat Rai c) Sardar Ahmed Khan Kharal d) Mangal Pandey

  • Ans. Sardar Ahmed Khan Kharal

On 12 April 1857 AD, a new fmovement was established by offering Amrit to the people on Baisakhi and it was named as Namdhari Mission. Who founded this mission?

a) Sohan Singh Bhakna b) Satguru Ram Singh c) LalaHardyal d) Kartar Singh Sarabha

  • Ans. Satguru Ram Singh

When were the duties of Indian citizens included in the Constitution?

a) 1973 AD. b) 1947 AD. c) 1976 AD. d) 1996 AD.

  • Ans. 1976 AD.

By which amendment was the word secularism incorporated in the Indian Constitution?

a) 42rd Amendment b) 42nd Amendment c) 46th Amendment d) 44th Amendment

  • Ans. 42rd Amendment

How many articles are there in the Indian Constitution?

a) 395 b) 296 c) 550 d) 250

  • Ans. 395

According to which Article of the Constitution do the Indian citizens have various type of freedoms?

a) 9th b) 19th c) 29th d) 39th

  • Ans.19th

Who appoints the Governor?

a) Chief Minister b) Prime Minister c) President d) Vice-President

  • Ans. President

Constitution is a fundamental______________ document.

a) formal b) essential c) legal d) non-essential

  • Ans. legal

The government of country works according to the________________.

a) Police b) Constitution c) Panchayat d) High Court

  • Ans. constitution

When did the Constitution Assembly initiate the process of formation of the Indian constitution?

a) 9 Dec 1946 b) 9 Nov 1946 c) 26 Jan 1946 d) 9 Dec 1947

  • Ans. 9 Dec 1946

Constitution of India was passed by the Constituent Assembly on:

a) 26 Jan. 1950 b) 26 Nov. 1949 c) 20 Nov. 1950 d) 20 Jan. 1949

  • Ans. 26 Nov. 1949

Constitution of India came into force on:

a) 26 Nov. 1949 b) 26 Jan. 1949 c) 26 Nov. 1950 d) 26 January 1949

  • Ans. 26 January 1950

Who is the head of country's chief according to the Constitution?

a) Chief Minister b) Prime Minister c) President d) Judge of High Court

  • Ans. President

 Who has the supreme power to govern in the republic of India?

a) People b) President c) Police d) Prime Minister

Ans. People

Featured post

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS IN JULY 2024: ਜੁਲਾਈ ਮਹੀਨੇ ਸਕੂਲਾਂ ਵਿੱਚ ਛੁੱਟੀਆਂ

HOLIDAYS IN THE MONTH OF JULY 2024 :  ਜੁਲਾਈ ਮਹੀਨੇ ਐਤਵਾਰ ਅਤੇ ਦੂਜੇ ਸ਼ਨੀਵਾਰ ਤੋਂ ਇਲਾਵਾ ਹੋਰ ਕੋਈ ਛੁੱਟੀ ਨਹੀਂ ਹੈ। ਲੜੀ ਨੰ. ਛੁੱ...

BOOK YOUR SPACE ( ਐਡ ਲਈ ਸੰਪਰਕ ਕਰੋ )

BOOK YOUR SPACE ( ਐਡ ਲਈ ਸੰਪਰਕ ਕਰੋ )
Make this space yours